Tags

IMG_20140204_151330

This is my stuffed dog that I have had since I was an infant. She was also my mother’s toy as a child, so she’s seen a lot of love for a very long time.

Once, after a particularly frightening stay in the hospital, I couldn’t find her anywhere in my house. I searched everywhere for her, both high and low. Panicked I started digging through bags, ransacking the house wondering what could have happened to her.

I found her in the basement in a bag of yarn. After collapsing into tears of joy I vowed never to let her disappear again.

This post has been submitted to February 2014 NaBloPoMo. NaBloPoMo is a month-long challenge to post once a day on your blog, hosted by Blogher. Each month has its own theme. February’s theme is “perspective.” This post is in response to the prompt titled “Show Me Fridays: upload an image to your blog (with or without words) of your most prized possession.”

