Tags

, , ,

Well, here it is! The biggest day in American Football!

SUPER BOWL XLVIII!!!!

I’m not what you would classify and as huge football fan, but I do love the Super Bowl. I usually pick one team I want to win, for one reason or another.

This year I’m rooting for the Seattle Seahawks.

The arbitrary reason I’ve picked Seattle this year is because I’m almost certain there will be a fantastic episode of Deadliest Catch surrounding this game. Most of the fishermen come from the Seattle region and therefore are actually invested in this game.

I’m a huge Deadliest Catch fan. Like, it’s almost unhealthy. I wear my F/V Cornelia Marie hoodie everyday and I’ve been flying the F/V Time Bandit flag from my front porch since the beginning of King season. (That’s October, just so you know.)

So, enjoy your Super Bowl Sunday, America! Eat some guac and build a snack stadium! I didn’t work on my snack stadium set-up this year, so I’ll have to come up with something on the fly before kick-off.

This post has been submitted to February 2014 NaBloPoMo. NaBloPoMo is a month-long challenge to post once a day on your blog, hosted by Blogher. 

