Tags

, , ,

Grace Under Pressure is an album by the band Rush. It rose to #10 on the billboard charts in 1984 and went platinum in the United States.

But feeling grace under pressure is much different than an eight track album. the feeling of grace under pressure is usually attributed to a person’s behavior while under pressure.

I am not good at this at all. I get frustrated pretty quickly and am generally known for a hot temper. The doesn’t stop be from trying really really hard to keep it in check.

An old friend of mine named Bill is REALLY good at keeping grace under pressure. Sometimes, when I feel like I’m going to kill someone, I reach out to him for advice on how best to handle the current situation. My boss is good at this too, so I like to talk to him when I feel like I’m going to kill someone.

Since I don’t really have any good stories on how to keep your grace under pressure, I’ll reach out to you, Gentle Reader. How do you keep your grace under pressure?

This post has been submitted to January 2014 NaBloPoMo. NaBloPoMo is a month-long challenge to post once a day on your blog, hosted by Blogher. Each month has its own theme. January’s theme is “pressure.”

