I’ve learned I hate schedules. It’s clear that I can’t keep to a writing schedule.

So, I will post when I have something to say. And clearly I haven’t had anything to say for a long time.

Writers block is a strange thing to contend with. You find yourself writing a great deal only to find your writing terribly boring, or strikingly uncreative, or perhaps worst of all predictable.

I found I was writing myself into corners. Forcing words I wasn’t engaged in writing. Throwing out and regurgitating idea after idea only to end up with nothing worth sharing.

Recently something happened that brought a great wave of creativity to my life again. Currently the story is awaiting approval before being published here. It may never be approved. It’s not up to me. It’s not only my story to share.

So, I return to you now, Gentle Reader, unapologetic for my absence. Trust me, you wouldn’t have wanted to read anything I wrote since turning 29. But I will enter the new year with hope that I’ll be just a bit more active. We shall see. We shall hope.

Forget the schedule. Throw it away. Let’s just write because we want to, not because we have to.

