Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This Open Saturday Post was inspired by Rhett and Link’s Good Mythical Morning. If you do not already watch Rhett and Link, I suggest adding them to your daily routine. Every Monday – Friday they have a morning show Good Mythical Morning on  YouTube where they chat about whatever their little hearts desire.

Recently they posted a show about music that matches their moods and I decided I would do that this Saturday, using the same categories they used. Before we get in too deep, here is the episode of Good Mythical Morning to get you thinking.

1. AMBIVALENT

I chose “The Times They Are A Changin'” By Bob Dylan for this mood. I mean, Dylan’s own voice to me is the epitome of ambivalence, but even the lyrics speak to this mood.

The line it is drawn
The curse it is cast
The slow one now
Will later be fast
As the present now
Will later be past
The order is
Rapidly fadin’
And the first one now
Will later be last
For the times they are a-changin’.

2. ANGRY

I picked Limp Bizkit “My Way or the Highway” for this category. I can remember a time when I was super angry at an old boyfriend for some ridiculous stunt he pulled at the end of the relationship. I went for a nice long drive and blared this song on repeat down the highway. I screamed along with Fred and by the time I was done I felt much better.

This time I’m ‘a let it all come out
This time I’m ‘a stand up and shout
I’m ‘a do things my way
It’s my way
My way, or the highway

3. PARANOID

If nothing more than for the name sake, I picked “Paranoid” by Black Sabbath. Who doesn’t love a little old school Ozzy, right?

Happiness I cannot feel and love to me is so unreal
And so as you hear these words telling you now of my state
I tell you to enjoy life I wish I could but it’s too late

4. HAPPY

What makes you happier than that of The Beatles “Here Comes the Sun!” Do I really have to explain this one?

Here comes the sun
Here comes the sun, and I say
It’s all right

5. BLAH

The is nothing more “blah” and boring to me than that of Kenny G. I could cite his entire collection, but we don’t have time for that, so I just picked one at random.

6. CRANKY

KoRn! I love KoRn! I picked Falling Away From Me, but really I could cite their entire collection as well! But I had to pick one, so I picked this one. Mostly because I would love to open a little box and have Jon Davis sing to me. I met him once a very long time ago before Brian “Head” Welch left the band. He was very sweet and (my goodness!) more attractive in person. I’m allowed to say that, okay? Just because I’m married doesn’t mean I can’t appreciate another man’s attractiveness!

(Falling away from me)
It’s spinning round and round
(Falling away from me)
It’s lost and can’t be found
(Falling away from me)
It’s spinning round and round
(Falling away from me)
Slow it down

7. MISCHIEVOUS

The Mission Impossible Theme song just makes me want to make mischief. Any takers?

8. DEVASTATED

There was a time in my life where I was devestated by heart break and this song was on repeat for about two months.

I drink good coffee every morning
Comes from a place that’s far away
And when I’m done I feel like talking
Without you here there is less to say

9. HUNGRY

This should be a no brainer!

Don’t you tell me you’re full
Just eat it, eat it, eat it, eat it
Get yourself an egg and beat it
Have some more chicken, have some more pie
It doesn’t matter if it’s boiled or fried
Just eat it, eat it, just eat it, eat it

