Tags

, , ,

I’m sure you noted my absence from last week. It’s because of my busy schedule with Godspell. Since I’ve had very little time to do much writing, I’ve had even less time to find myself an adequate violin instructor; mostly because I’m not actively searching. I did put one phone call out to someone recommended to me who has not returned my call. Thus I think that door is closed.

I have another friend willing to help me, but I’ll need to not be in the middle of a production to go visit her. Fortunately, she also works in theatre and thus if I told her I was one week away from tech, she would totally understand that.

So, for the time being, my black violin remains in her blue case in the den. In my spare time, I am continuing to keep myself inspired by listening to violin music. My favorite violin cover for right now is below.

