Tags

, , ,

Captain_Phil_Harris_by_SouthWesterly

Three years ago beloved Captain of the Cornelia Marie, Phil Harris, passed of complications from a major stroke.

255950_10100197981275964_23309551_48394497_2629723_oI have been a fan of the Deadliest Catch since its inception and Phil Harris was my favorite. His infectious laugh, his honest candor, and his loyal heart to his crew and his sons.

I bought a Cornelia Marie hoodie about a year ago and have worn it every day since I bought it without shame.

What is there to say about Phil that hasn’t already been said?

Today I am remembering Phil in my heart.

To read a better written article about Phil, go here.

I miss you, Phil. I miss the Cornelia Marie.

I pray you are fishing the seas, your pots are full and the skies are clear.

