So I’ve been attempting to write Part Six of my online epic “Get Out of the City” with little success. Normally I’d been able to toss out some short idea and feel comfortable with posting it, but the last few attempts have proven to be elusive.

The simple fact is, I think I’ve written myself into a hole. It was easy when it was just one person, or a few, but suddenly I have a large group of people moving by foot over the United States. I need to come up with who these people are, what are their names, why are they important? I need to spend sometime working these questions out before I can continue that project.

In the mean time, I’m trying to figure out what my next project could be.

I can’t think of what I’m interested in writing about. I’ve had a few dreams lately that could make for a decent short, but that’s about it.

If you have any suggestions, reader, I’d love to give them a try! Comments welcome.

